Providing access to managing a social media account

Using Onlypult you can give access to managing your account on social media, without fearing a third party or an employee who left would steal the account or do harm to your company.

You can provide access in the Social media account settings section:

After sending an invitation, the manager will receive a letter with a link to activate the Onlypult account.

Important: if the manager’s e-mail has already been used on Onlypult, the letter will only inform him/her that he/she is given access – it will not contain the activation link.

You can also revoke a manager’s access here – just select Revoke access: